The league was established in 1958 as an organization formed to provide a program for the youth of the Pleasant Hill area in cooperation with the Pleasant Hill Recreation and Park District, the Mt. Diablo Unified School District and Diablo Valley College.


PHBA Board of Directors

Executive Board Role Member
President Sean Sanner
Vice President Steve Peters
Treasurer Jennifer Scallin
Secretary Melissa Lyon
Head Commissioner Oliver Greenwood



Member-At-Large Board Roles Member
Opening Day & Team Baskets Melissa Barrett
LAFF Coordinator Robert Booth
Risk Management Dalton Brown
Coaches Clinics Rod Bassler
Communication Meenu Chauhan
Yearbook Dalton Brown
Scholarships Dalton Brown
Equipment Manager Tim Crvarich
Uniforms and Spirit Wear Amy Pence
League Calendar Meenu Chauhan
Sponsorships Stephanie Cline
Tournament Administration Michele Sears Rose
Registration Brian Turner
Chief Umpire Ray Wrice
Parent Banquet Melissa Lyon
Social Media Melissa Barrett
Public Website Brian Turner


Board of Directors

Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at the Sports Complex Conference Room. Both of these meetings begin at 7:00 pm (8:00pm during the season).

General Membership

Meetings are the 4th Tuesday of each month (except November and December) at the Sports Complex Conference Room, and start at 7:00pm (8:00pm during the season). All PHBA parents are urged to attend these meetings for information, questions and problem solving.